top of page

Let’s talk about Shopping!

Let’s Talk About Kurves Baby…

Hello Kurvy Queens!

What’s happening? How are you doing? Did you go out there and make it happen this past week? Did

you do something new? Something inspiring? Did you buy that jacket you have been eyeing in the

window? What about those hot shades with the crystals that you initially said no, I wouldn’t look good in

those? Well how do you know unless you put them on that beautiful Kurvy Queen face of yours?

Hey, did you know, you can shop online at Kira’s Kouture Boutique to add some bling to your

already fabulous Kurvy Queen self? Check it out: kiraskoutureboutique.com







I am sure many of you experience some challenges with shopping. I have two,

one is my arms. I have my grandmother’s big beautiful arms…it’s just sometimes the shirt will fit, but I

look at the arms and say…” nope, this ain’t happening” (yes, I said ain’t…to emphaSIZE a point).

The next area of concern is my waist or is it my hips. See, if the slacks or jeans fit my hips, they usually

don’t fit my waist. I end up with wide open spaces in the front and the back. Even with a belt, it does not

always look neat because then the fabric gathers or gaps in between the pant loops. What do you do?!

Have you ladies found a brand of clothing that works well for your curves? I know one brand off the top

of my head that can be found online with Kira’s Kouture Boutique, it is Kurve Queen. This brand caters

to the Kurvy Queen. Check out my video and watch me work one of my favorite skirts from this collection.

Drop me a line and let us Kurvy Queens know which brands work for you and why so that we can all look

and feel our Kurvy best self.

Until the next time,

The Sultry Hipster

21 views0 comments
bottom of page