top of page

Treat That Body Right!

Hello KINGS AND QUEENS!!! It has been a while since have talked to everyone! I hope everyone is having a blessed and wonderful day. I hope that everyone has been treating themselves right and lovely because that is what #MODELTIPMONDAY is about today!!! I call this tip of the day TREAT THAT BODY RIGHT!

Everyone knows that their body is their prized possession! Keeping it healthy and treating yourself right is something you should do EVERY SINGLE DAY! This is definitely easier said then done but YOU know when your body is telling you that you need to treat it right...

Sooooo here are some tips:

DRINK LOTS OF WATER!

Most people I talk to actually do not like drinking water. They say it doesn’t taste like anything...okay lol. I LOVE ME SOME WATER but it took time for me to get to that point. I use to love drinking soda and juice but I noticed that I would be very sluggish and not wanting to be active because I would always get tired very fast. Also, I use to have tons of ACNE. Sooooo, I switched to drinking water! Every time I was thirsty, WATER! Every time I just wanted something to drink, WATER! Don’t get me wrong, I still drink juice from time to time but I completely cut soda out. Drinking water will boost your energy A LOT! Especially drinking water everyday!! 

GET INTO NEW HABITS♥️

Old habits, die hard!! Get into habits that are healthy for you and make you feel good! I use to LOVEEEE McDonald’s!! Now, I think it is the most disgusting thing to eat! I wanted to break bad eating habits to lose weight and to make myself happier with my body. I’m not saying YOU NEED TO LOSE WEIGHT OR ANYTHING OF THE SORT. I’m saying that your body needs to be healthy no matter your size! Do what makes you feel comfortable and happy! Get into the habit of making you and your body feel good. If that means changing what you eat, drink, or sleep. Making sure that you are okay first is ALWAYS key. Your body is your temple and in order to be your best , you must take care of yourself first. Now we all have our cheat days (I KNOW I DO) but get into the habit setting a schedule for those days. Make that body happy!!

GIVE THAT BODY ITS DAILY CONFIDENCE

Wake up in the morning, walk to the mirror, and say, “SHEESH!! I LOOK GOOD”  TELL YOURSELF YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL/HANDSOME! Giving yourself that much needed boost of confidence in the morning, noon, and night! Your body could never have enough of self worth and daily dose of confidence♥️


TAKE TIME TO REST♥️

We are all busy people and know we work hard but that’s why we must take time out for ourselves sometimes and rest a little bit. Take time to enjoy life! May that be a vacation or relaxing at home. Give your body time to enjoy its rest. It’s okay to do that!!! ♥️

“Being a healthy woman isn’t about getting on a scale or measuring your waistline. We need to start focusing on what matters - on how we feel, and how we feel about ourselves.” 

-Michelle Obama, The First Lady


Signed- "The Model Morgan B."

Brand Ambassador and Model Development Coordinator

for Kira's Kouture Boutique

14 views0 comments
bottom of page