top of page

Let's Talk About Kurves Baby!

Updated: Apr 17, 2019

curv·y or kurve

/ˈkərvē/

adjective

having many curves. 

(of a woman's figure) shapely and voluptuous.


alter- e·go

noun

a person's secondary or alternative personality.





Who Is Your Kurvy Alter-Ego?

The question of the day is: Who is your Kurvy Alter Ego?

Hello! My Kurvy Alter Ego is…The Sultry Hipster! Let me tell you how I finally accepted “her.” When I first entered Howard University from California, I was a shy and quiet young lady. So much so that I was by myself for the first two weeks on campus because I was too shy to approach anyone. The Sultry Hipster appeared one day during a bad hair day. I wore this black jumpsuit that had a “v” in the back with a hot pink wide belt and hot pink sandals. You may say that sounds cute, it was and so was I. I’ll get back to that in a moment. I needed a touch-up (relaxer) so I decided to pull my hair back in a French Braid down the back of my head.


I arrived on campus and lo and behold, the fellas began salivating and telling me how sexy I looked with my hair pulled off my face! What??!

As is said today, my waist was snatched, which of course made my hips stand out. I am shaped just like my maternal grandmother, small waist and big hips. So, when you put all that together, that is the day The Sultry Hipster arrived. Prior to that, I was just the Plain Jane girl from Cali, trying to find her way in her new world.When did your Kurvy Alter Ego appear?

Let's Talk About it? We would love to hear from our Kurve Queens.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page